chakra gallery, psychic readings, chakras, spiritual readings, laguna beach

1390 South Coast Highway,

Laguna Beach, CA 92651

(949) 397-1722



Chakras are wheels of light located all over our body.  We have thousands of them in our body but the seven major ones are located along our spine from its base to the crown of the head. Each chakra is represented by a colour of the rainbow -  red, orange, yellow, green, blue, indigo, violet.


Balancing your chakras improves your health and wellbeing, physically, mentally and emotionally.  Anyone can learn how to do this and experience a long-lasting feeling of well-being every day of their lives.


 Chakras are like the power stations of our body, bringing it to life, and keeping it healthy. Each chakra is associated with different parts of us and they need to spin totally in balance for us to feel good.

Click on each Chakra to learn about it.

chakra meaning, chakra balancing, laguna beach


The chakras absorb energy that comes from our thoughts, feelings and outside environment and feed this to our body.    Our body is affected by the quality of the energy that passes through the chakras.  For instance, if we have negative feelings, we will be filtering negative energy through our chakras and into our body  Over time this can make our body ill. Our chakras also absorb energy from the environment.  Other people's negative emotions or a room full of clutter will produce an unhealthy energy which we absorb.


We cannot avoid coming into contact with negative energy or feeling down sometimes, but there is a lot that we can do to change our feelings from negative to positive and to protect ourselves from harmful energy in the environment.  Keeping our chakras in tip-top condition is the key, in other words keeping them spinning in balance.  Chakra balancing is a bit like spring-cleaning the chakras and fine-tuning them.


Spending a few minutes balancing your chakras before you get out of bed in the morning is a wonderful way to start the day, making you feel full of life, positivity and hope. Balancing your chakras before you go to sleep at night will calm you down, ease your mind and promote a wonderful night's sleep. If you want to do it during the day, then you must find a quiet space and time for yourself.



Each chakra is associated with different body parts, emotions and life areas, so in balancing each chakra, you will be giving energy and help to any issues or problems you have. There are too many areas to discuss in one article, but very general associations are shown below:


ROOT CHAKRA - Survival, Security, Energy, Trust, Power to achieve. Part of body - Skeleton, Legs, Bones, Spine, Large intestine


SACRAL CHAKRA - Feelings, Self-awareness, Self-love, Creativity. Part of body - Kidneys, Bladder, Sexual organs, Reproductive system


SOLAR PLEXUS CHAKRA - Personality, Self-respect, Self-confidence. Part of body - Digestive system, Small intestine, Skin, Nervous system


HEART CHAKRA - Love, Compassion, Sharing, Forgiveness. Part of body - Heart, Chest, Lungs, Arms, Hands, Circulation


THROAT CHAKRA - Creative self-expression, Communication, Inspiration. Part of body - Throat, Neck, Nose, Mouth, Teeth


THIRD EYE CHAKRA - Intuition, Understanding, Insight, Realization. Part of body - Eyes, Ears, Base of skull, Nervous system


CROWN CHAKRA - knowing, wholeness, perfection, enlightenment, unity. Part of body - Upper skull, Skin


There are different methods of balancing the chakras.  Some people use colored crystals, as the energy vibrations of colours aids balancing.  Essential oils can be used for their healing vibrations.  Visualization is powerful, as thought is energy.   Affirmations made while chakra balancing create positive feelings.  Whichever methods are used or combined, chakra balancing offers very positive results - improving your health and making you feel good about yourself.


The word chakra is Sanskrit, and many believe it translates to “spinning wheel,” referring to the seven energy centers within the body that psychics and seers view as spinning vortexes. Each vortex is associated with a gland and system in the body, a color of the rainbow, a symbol, tone, a note in the musical scale, and a type of consciousness. The chakras run up the chakra column. As they ascend up the spine, they ascend in levels of complexity and spirituality, yet every chakra is important. Those lower on the scale are the foundation, and are equally important as the upper chakras. The relative balance of the spinning chakra vortexes, what healers often describe as more “open” or “closed,” is in direct relationship to the health of the individual at that level of consciousness. Various exercises, meditations, therapies, and rituals can be used to balance and align the chakras, thereby balancing and aligning your health and awareness.


As this material comes from the Hindu traditions and has been translated into Western consciousness, various additions, subtractions, and reinterpretations have occurred. You can find conflicting systems and associations between chakra experts and healers. Most associate the chakras with the seven major colors of the rainbow, starting at the bottom with red and ascending in color from orange, yellow, green, blue, indigo, and violet. In some traditional Hindu lore, the chakras are not on the color scale, and chakras such as the heart are associated with the color red and the solarplexus with gray. Modern channeled New Age systems have wildly different colors for the energy systems of the next age, and have added many more points to the simple, seven-chakra system. For many, the experiences of the chakras are somewhat subjective, so as you learn to work with them, let your own experiences inform you. Ground yourself in the basic and be open to new ideas and experiences.

Copyright © 2020 Laguna Beach Chakra Spa Gallery. All rights reserved.